Links

Here are links to some pages you may find of interest:

Museums, galleries, historic houses etc with embroidered holdings

Victoria and Albert Museum, London   www.vam.ac.uk

William Morris Gallery, Walthamstow   www.wmgallery.org.uk

Ashmolean Museum, Oxford   www.ashmolean.org

Fashion Museum,  Bath    www.museumofcostume.co.uk

Museum of London   www.museumoflondon.org.uk

Kelmscott Manor   www.kelmscottmanor.co.uk

Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York    www.metmuseum.org

Boston Museum of Fine Arts   www.mfa.org

Winterthur Museum, Delaware   www.winterthur.org

Dealers in embroideries

Paul Reeves    www.paulreeveslondon.com

Esther Fitzgerald     www.estherfitzgerald.com

Meg Andrews     www.meg-andrews.com

Witney Antiques    www.witneyantiques.com

Suppliers of threads, embroidery frames, etc

Au ver a soie   www.silk-thread.com

La tapisserie au point   www.point-contrepoint.com/

De Vere yarns    www.devereyarns.co.uk

Mulberry silks    www.mulberrysilks-patriciawood.com

Golden threads    www.goldenthreads.co.uk 

Benton and Johnson     www.thetoyeshop.com/benton-johnson

Access Commodities Inc     www.accesscommodities.com

Sue Hawkins upholstered frames    www.suehawkins.com

Other

Textile Society (UK)     www.textilesociety.org.uk

Royal School of Needlework     www.royal-needlework.org.uk

Embroiderers Guild     www.embroiderersguild.com

Jenny Adin-Christie Studio    www.jennyadin-christieembroidery.co.uk

Nicola Jarvis Studio     www.nicolajarvisstudio.com

Jacqui Carey   www.careycompany.com

Restore Products    www.restore-products.co.uk

McBurney & Black antique linen     www.mcburneyandblack.com